One of Christy’s Nightmares

Fear seems to have become my best friend since it is the only emotion
I have felt lately. I don’t know where I am or why I am here but I know I
have been here longer than one day. I know though that as long as feel
fear, I am still alive. There is more to this than fear however. There is
being blindfolded and not being able to see anything. My mouth and
throat is dry and I am thirsty. My eyes burn from lack of sleep and light
and so many salty tears. My shoulders, arms and wrists hurt from them
being tied behind my back for too long and too tightly.
I think I am in a cabin in the woods somewhere judging from the
sounds outside and the smells going up my nose. I am naked and can feel
133
the hardwood floor as my legs are spread out in front of me and my back
against the rough wall scratching into my bare back. I am completely
naked and the cold sends chills all through me with goosebumps all over
me and my teeth clatter along with the muscle spasms.
Why am I here? Why is someone hurting me? Who are these people?
Questions that go unanswered and as I sit in my own urine from being
unable to move and unable to hold it any longer, time seems to stand still.
It stinks in here. Not just from my urine but from something else,
something that smells decayed and rotting. As if something has died here
or brought here already dead and left here. I ask myself if there is
anything I can do to get out of here, but I already know the answer to that.
I hear a car coming, no wait, it’s a truck. I can tell from the sound of
its engine. The truck stops close to the building and I hear two doors close
and then voices. I can’t make out what they are saying as they are outside
and for some reason their voices are muffled. I tremble from the horrible
feeling of what awaits me. What will they do to me? Will they rape me
again? Will they kill me? Maybe both but I know whatever they have in
mind it will be terrible.
My eyes continue to burn and snot runs out of my nose and over my
lips from being unable to stop it and I feel filthy all over. Just the thought
of them touching me again sends powerful chills all over me and makes
134
feel as if insects are crawling all over me. I don’t know how much more of
this I can stand before I lose my mind. I know they are talking about me
and what to do with me.
The door opens and a cold wind rushes in invading the area that I sit
and covers me with it’s evil embrace. My nipples harden from the cold and
my body shivers uncontrollably. Someone drops something heavy on the
floor then walks over to me, their footsteps sounding like cannons going
off into the night. I try to slink away but to no avail, I have nowhere to go.
I am at their mercy and I doubt they will have much if any mercy for me.
“Why are you doing this to me? Who are you?” I scream at them.
“Shut up!” he screams at me then kicks me hard which causes me to
slam back into the wall. Next I feel a stunning my blow to my head as he
slams the back of his hand against my face. I fall over as a painful grunt
escapes my dry parched lips allowing him access to being able to kick me
in my back and sharp pain courses up my back and into my spine and
neck. The pain was so fast and intense it caused me to black out and when
I woke I experienced something even worse.
My nightmare keeps getting worse as it goes as I am now tied down on
top of a table and one of the men is on top of me, thrusting in and out of
me roughly, no gentleness what so ever. Hurting me as he has his way with
me and calling me names as he slaps my breasts and face. All this time I
135
am unable to see which I feel may be a blessing in it’s own way. He forces
my face down hard against the table and yells to the other man in the
room.
“Come and get her!”
The other man walks up behind my head and I can smell his filth as he
begins to put…..
I wake up screaming at the top of my lungs and thrash about enough to
fall out of the bed scaring the hell out of Heather. She scrambles out of the
bed to me and collapses beside my shaking and sobbing body. The fear
and shock of my nightmare horrifies and controls me.
Heather wraps her arms around me and pulls me to her, kissing the top
of my head and saying soft loving things to try and make me feel safe and
better. My body falls into her embrace as I want to be nowhere else on
earth but within her arms. I need help. I am so scared.

About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

