Doors

    I have been taught over the past few years how true the saying goes…”If one door closes then another one opens.” It may not seem like it at teh time and sometimes it’s painful but it is ALWAYS true. Oh yeah I know that it isn’t always the door we want opened either, but if we allow ourselves to be open-minded and accepting, willing and honest, the chances that it’s the right door for us is pretty dang good.

    The same goes with writing as it is with everyday living. This is my first novel that my editor has right now and I’m working on it’s sequel along with a memoir type novel and with me doing this doors have been opened for me. I also know that as long as I keep doing the right thing, keep doing the work and have faith and patience it will all work out in my favor and in my Higher Powers time. Not trying to get religious or anything just my belief is all.

    Doors come in many fashions though, let that be known. It may come one day in a financial way for me when I get my name out there and my books are successful, but again I have to be patient. Other ways doors are opened are with people who walk into your life when others walk out, when opportunities are presented to you when others you figure out aren’t the right ones. I know today because I made some serious changes in my life over the last year that doors are opening for me. Do I like every single one of them? Not really but I am keeping my eyes open for the good in them. Are some of them good and positive right now? Absolutely. Acceptance is also a big factor here, let’s not forget that.

      So the bottom line here is knowing which door is the right one and which one isn’t and having faith that it’ll work out. I am blessed with completing my first novel and working on two more. It’s been a dream of mine for many years, but if other doors hadn’t been closed, these would never have been opened.

    

About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doors

  1. Al hull says:

    Jamie that sound very interesting and meaningful cant wait to read it the best of luck my friend

Leave a Reply

