Opening the doors

Have you ever heard the expression with one door closing another door opens? Of course I am sure that most of us have, especially in my generation. Well that’s hard to see sometimes especially when the door that closes is something we would rather keep open. Sometimes however it isn’t in our control. Sometimes we are thrilled for that door to be closed, slammed even to be honest, but usually that’s not the case.

I know for me that there’s been things going on in my life as for most of you as well I am sure that can be difficult. Jobs, relationships, finding the time or even the drive to sit and write something worth reading, or just life in general. I personally struggle with sitting down and making myself write sometimes. Don’t get me wrong, my life is far from where I want it to be but I am taking it one day at a time and the best that I can, but there are times when I really struggle with writing. I love to write and I know I have it in me so why do I struggle with it sometimes? A good question and maybe it’s something that only time can answer. Maybe it’s why I started off with the reference to doors opening and closing.

I recently finished writing my first novel, Nightmares and Dreams ( well it still has to go through my editor then revise again but basically finished) and now I have so much going through my head with other novels I want to write. I need to do the sequel, and I have a supernatural novel to write and one on a transgender girl and one based on some of my life so yeah lots of doors. It will be okay though as long as I don’t overwhelm myself. My first novel is a huge door for me and it is still somewhat open and in my mind may never completely close, I don’t know, but so many other doors are opening too. I am grateful.

Anyhow I wrote this after being inspired from reading two blogs from women I love to read and still on my first cup of coffee so I hope it makes a little sense at least. I hope you all have a wonderful day 🙂 ((( HUGS )))

About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

