The daily News

I don’t watch or listen to the news anymore than I absolutely have too. I know a lot of people do and that’s okay. I happen to find it very depressing since 99.99% of it is negative. Why can’t someone create a news station that talks about good positive things like our hero’s across the seas and how they made it home alive, or how someone did something out of the kindness of their heart to help someone and not expecting anything in return? Wouldn’t that be more pleasing to the ears in the morning or after you worked hard all day?

I know what I wrote in my first novel has some negative things in it. Unfortunately I had to do that to show the good things in it, such as the love, passion, and commitment the two main characters have for each other. Then there is the gift of recovery from alcohol for another character. The strength that several of them had to show to get through some hard times and of course overcoming extreme odds to be alive and with your true love. 

    True love now there’s another topic that can bring tears to my eyes and truly touch my soul. I should write a blog about that too sometime. I think I will 🙂 Anyhow I just felt the need  to mention this while I sit here with my coffee and listen to some relaxing music. Please overlook my sudden outburst lol. Enjoy your day everyone and do not allow others affect how you feel and go through your day unless it’s in a positive way. Turn the news off lol.

About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The daily News

  1. Linda says:

    I don’t like the news either!

Leave a Reply

