Power of an open Mind

“I don’t believe it!!” “You have got to be kidding!!” “No Way!!” may be some of the responses someone would say to something about someone or a situation. Sometimes we all are surprised about something or someone, but one thing that makes these surprises easy to accept and even enjoy to a certain extent is being open-minded. 

    Is being open-minded something we have to learn or be taught? Sometimes and yes there’s moments it can be difficult too, but for some it’s an easy way to be. Let me tell you this, when you are able to be open-minded, it’s easier to go about your day, no matter what is going on in your life, AND you have less stress because you aren’t allowing so much to affect you in a bad way. It can take some self discipline and time to get better at it but it’s well worth it. Some are blessed with the spiritual principle naturally it seems.

    Yesterday I was blessed with a new friend in my life, if she reads this she will know it’s her, and she’s VERY open-minded. She was so easy for me to open up to and talk to and I look forward to our new friendship. Having these types of relationships in our lives are extremely important. I was having a down day yesterday stressing out about a family member, about my roommates and about the sales of my book, but being around her and her boyfriend who happens to be one of my roommates really helped me feel better.

    Being open-minded is something that I am usually pretty good at, but when it comes to myself, not so much. I admit this openly and know that I need to work on it. Being open-minded has a lot to do with acceptance. Hmmmm what a concept. 🙂 Have a great day everyone. I hope my first cup of coffee, trying to wake up writing was insightful 🙂

About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

