Teaser #1 for My Undying Love (Sequel to Nightmares and Dreams)

    The seizures started yesterday while I was at work dying someone’s hair. Thankfully, Tracy was with me that morning even after I had told her she could have the day off. She had forgotten about making an appointment for a friend who has something special planned and she wasn’t able to reschedule it, so she came in just for that. I was in the middle of removing the foil from Mrs. Alkerson’s hair when the next thing I knew I was waking up on the floor, in Tracy’s arms hearing her frantically say my name. I was confused, shaky, had drool running down the left side of my face and didn’t know what happened. A few minutes later when the paramedics arrived, I learned that I had a seizure. It scared the crap out of me.

    Christy was at the school with her students when Tracy called her. After begging the principle to let her go, she rushed to the salon to be with me. She was on the verge of being hysterical. I don’t know who was scared more, Christy or Tracy.

    When she got there she held me and told me that I shouldn’t continue working the rest of the day. I told her that thankfully the day wasn’t fully booked so Tracy called the few people that had appointments and rescheduled them for me. Ever since I have had a terrible headache and my vision has been a little blurry. Christy tried to get me to go to the hospital yesterday but I told her to just take me home so I could lie down and Tracy locked the salon up for me. I have told Christy that

                                                           2

 

 

I have been having headaches lately, but I marked them up to needing new glasses and had made an appointment to my eye doctor for next week. I didn’t tell her about me being overly tired. Well she knows I have been tired but I never let on to how much. I didn’t want to worry her and honestly I just thought it was from working so much lately. When I had that seizure I began to seriously get worried.

    Today I am currently sitting in the emergency room and I am watching Christy talk to a nurse about what is taking so long for someone to see us. She isn’t handling this well at all and her temper is starting to show with the poor nurse. I have to admit I am dealing with this better than you would think, but I am pretty nervous. I do want to know what the hell is going on. I have always taken care of myself, and now being forty eight years old I am scared something terrible is wrong, especially since I had another seizure this morning in the kitchen when we were fixing breakfast.

About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

