Reviews of The Journey

Here are the first three reviews I have received for The Journey 🙂

 Very Powerful Book September 28, 2013
I was given this book by the author to review. I’m really lost for words in what I want to say about this book. If you your self or someone you love have ever dealt with addiction, this is a must read. It is very powerful and takes you through what it’s like to struggle with your personal demons to stay clean. I was so moved by this book and could relate to a number of events that took place. It is a must read. Looking forward to see whats next from this author.
 
 Keeps You Reading September 28, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase
This story is a gripping tale of a woman who is making an effort to get her life together with lots of roadblocks in her way. She seems to be getting it together when something drastic happens and she has to make a choice on whether to continue on with the life she was living or to truly make the changes she has dreamed of making.Will she make the right choice? Or will she let her family and friends down again? Read it and see for yourself! Jump for joy at her victories and cry over her tragedies!It will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time!
 
Beautiful story September 27, 2013
The Journey is a story of a woman’s struggle with drug addiction and recovery. I’d recommend this book for anyone who likes a story with ups & downs, struggles & triumphs, a story that will evoke a variety of emotions (I cried twice) but end with a happily ever after. It’s a story of how a person can change and become a better person by working hard and beating the odds with help and love from family & friends. This is not the genre that I usually read, but I really enjoyed it and like the synopsis says, you might just be able to relate.
 
 
 
About jamielynnboothe

I'm a Author of Romantic Suspense and Christian Romance. I love to read and write poetry, art, cats, music and a good movie at times. When it's possible get a nap in from time to time. I enjoy helping other Authors get the word out and I'm currently signed with Limitless Publishing but I'm also self-publishing some as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

